Osagie Otabor, Akure


Governors of the six South West states of Ekiti, Lagos, Ogun, Ondo, Osun and Oyo have agreed to shut all entry factors to the area with a view to curbing unfold of COVID-19.

The Governors additionally made the sporting of face masks obligatory in all of the states as a manner of tackling the pandemic.

This was contained in an announcement signed by Ondo State Governor and Chairman of the South West Governors’ Discussion board, Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, on the finish of the digital assembly of the discussion board.

The Governors additionally agreed to dissolve the Board of Administrators of ODUA Funding Restricted with quick impact.

The assertion stated the Group Managing Director ought to take cost of the conglomerate affairs pending the structure of a brand new Board.

Learn Additionally: Amotekun: South-West not in opposition to Buhari, says Akeredolu

In accordance with the assertion: “That the entry factors of our six States be closed forthwith to include the unfold of COVID-19 pandemic.

“That the state Governors agreed that folks concerned in important companies or dealing in drugs, water and consumable objects particularly merchants and market males/girls ought to endeavour to put on nostril masks whereas exterior plying their commerce to reduce the unfold of the lethal virus.

“The Governors additional agreed that sporting of nostril masks can be made obligatory for everyone popping out of their properties efficient from Friday 24th April, 2020 of their respective States.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *